Non-insect hexapods

There are three classes of invertebrates that are known as non-insect hexapods - that is, invertebrates that have six legs but are not insects.

The three classes are:

A photograph of the springtail _Isotoma habitus_ (Collembola, Isotomidae).

A photograph of the springtail Isotoma habitus
Photograph by Onychiurus, used under GFDL

Related terms

Related groups of terms

Related pages on this web site

See other words beginning with N

Browse terms by A-Z

Back to Glossary

If you have found this glossary useful please consider supporting the Amateur Entomologists' Society by becoming a member or making a donation.